Skip to content ↓

Duke of Edinburgh Award

Duke of Edinburgh Awards 

The Duke of Edinburgh programme is a real adventure from beginning to end. It doesn’t matter who you are or where you are from, you just need to be aged between 14 and 24 and realise that there is more to life than sitting on a sofa watching life pass you by.

You can do programmes at three levels: bronze, silver and gold which lead to a Duke of Edinburgh’s Award.

You achieve an Award by completing a personal programme of activities in four sections and five if you’re going for Gold.

You will find yourself helping people and/or the community, getting fitter, developing skills, going on an expedition and taking part in a residential activity (Gold only).

But here’s the best bit - you get to choose what you do!

Your programme can be full of activities and projects that get you buzzing. Along the way you pick up experiences, friends and talents that will stay with you for the rest of your life.

DofE at Rutlish

Rutlish offers DofE bronze certificate for students in Year 10. 

If you wish your child to participate, please complete the enrolment form below and hand to Mr Holt, DofE Co-ordinator.


Learn more, including FAQs:
What is the DofE all about?